Square Zero
2020-06-27

Twenty Five

Copy Link

Aspirations remain, The bitter sweet past still keeps haunting, Seems like I've begun living only in the past these days Familiar smell and sounds always transport me back a couple years. Was it really me? I was so lost back then; if only I had known better. But the idea remains, I want to do something, I want to disrupt stuff. I still have the verve, maybe more than ever. I just lack the discipline to follow it through. Maybe all in good time. As Yuv said, you get closer every attempt, even if you fail. That is so profound; the key is to never stop and come at it stronger each turn. Kinda like that monster from Betrayal at house on the haunted hill. Maybe I won't cower the next time I'm faced with a challenge, and actually take it in the face instead of turning my back. I can see clearly in hindsight how easy all the things I learnt are, and how they appeared like mammoths when I step foot in. Just need to maintain the 20/20 experience. Distraction is another key; monkey see, monkey no do. Aghhhh how perspectives change in a matter of years. This is my chance to push forward and not look back. Feels great thinking about it. Let's disrupt. I like that word.

Cover image