Square Zero
2019-05-26

Regrets

Copy Link

Forgotten pasts, forgotten times. Sometimes it's a tune, sometimes it's a fragrance, sometimes it's the cold rain. Sometimes it's someone who has been there, and emerged victorious. They bring a rush of guilt, a pinch of Nostalgia. Sometimes happiness, a lot of times regret of what it could've been. I try to ignore, but keeps hitting me over and over till I acknowledge it. Maybe asking me where I've been, what I've been doing. Questioning why I abandoned it and absconded. Maybe it wants me to get back there and finish what I started. Maybe I need to forget all of this and bury it deep within my conscience. Maybe I cowered and yielded at the wrong time. Maybe I was too naive to see the reality, and face my demons.

Whatever the case, the phantom memories still incessantly haunt me, and I just can't seem to get over it.

What I can do, is write about it, hoping it alleviates some of the pain, and move on.

Cover image